BREAKING: Niger Coup Leaders Form New Government, Announce 21 Ministers

Share this:

This announcement was made overnight. 

The Niger military junta that seized power has announced a list of 21 people that it said will become ministers in a new government.

Prime Minister Ali Mahaman Lamine Zeine will lead the 21-member government, with generals from the new military governing council heading the defence and interior ministries.

This announcement was made overnight. 

It comes as West African heads of state are set to hold a summit on Thursday to reach an agreement on the next line of action regarding the recent coup in Niger. 

More details soon:


Share this:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.