Full list of President Tinubu Ministers with their Portfolios

Share this:

President Bola Tinubu has appointed immediate-past governors of Rivers and Ebonyi States, Nyesom Wike and Dave Umahi, as Ministers of FCT and Minister of Works, respectively.

The President has also appointed a former Jigawa state governor, Abubakar Badaru as Minister of Defence, and Hannatu Musawa as Minister of Arts, Culture and Creative Industry.


Others include Lateef Fagbemi, SAN as Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation, while former Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola, will serve as Minister of Transportation.

Meanwhile, the portfolio of Minister of Environment and Ecological Management was reserved for Kaduna State, which has no nominee so far.


See full list and Ministers and their Portfolios below:

South West:

  • Minister of Communications, Innovations and Digital Economy —- Bosun Tijani
  • Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako
  • Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun
  • Minister of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji-Ojo
  • Minister of Power – Adebayo Adelabu
  • Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare – Tunji Alausa
  • Minister of Solid Minerals Development – Dele Alake
  • Minister of Tourism – Lola Ade-John
  • Minister of Transportation – Adegboyega Oyetola


  • Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Doris Anite
  • Minister of Innovation, Science and Technology -Uche Nnaji
  • Minister of State, Labour and Employment – Nkiruka Onyejeocha
  • Minister of Women Affairs – Uju Kennedy
  • Minister of works – David Umahi


  • Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development – Festus Keyamo
  • Minister of Youths – Abubakar Momoh
  • Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation – Betta Edu
  • Minister of State, Gas Resources – Ekperipe Ekpo
  • Minister of State, Petroleum Resources – Heineken Lokpobiri
  • Minister of Sports Development – John Enoh
  • Minister of Federal Capital Territory – Nyesom Wike

North West

  • Minister of, Art, Culture and the Creative Economy – Hannatu Musawa
  • Minister of Defence – Mohammed Badaru
  • Minister of State, Defence – Bello Matawalle
  • Minister of State, Education, Yusuf T. Sununu
  • Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa
  • Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullahi T. Gwarzo
  • Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu
  • Minister of Environment and Ecological Management- (Kaduna)
  • Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory – Maria Mahmud
  • Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronto

North East

  • Minister of Agriculture and Food Security- Abubakar Kyari
  • Minister of Education- Tahir Maman
  • Minister of Interior- Sa’idu A. Alkali
  • Minister of Foreign Affairs- Yusuf M. Tuggar
  • Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare- Ali Pate
  • Minister of Police Affairs- Ibrahim Geidam
  • Minister of State, Steel Development- U. Maigari Ahmadu


  • Minister of Steel Development – Shuaibu Audu
  • Minister of Information and National Orientation – Muhammed Idris
  • Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice – Lateef Fagbemi
  • Minister of Labour and Employment – Simon Lalong
  • Minister of State, Police Affairs – Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim
  • Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs – Zephaniah Jisalo
  • Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Utsev
  • Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security – Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

Share this:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.