Ondo Guber: Aiyedatiwa, Jimoh Ibrahim, Others Shift Battle To Primary As APC Clears 16 Aspirants

Share this:

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared all the 16 aspirants jostling for its ticket ahead of its primary election slated for April 20, 2024.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed November 16 for governorship election in Ondo State.

Following this, political parties are preparing to field candidates for the election.

Our correspondent gathered that none of the APC aspirants was disqualified by the 7-member screening committee headed by a former deputy governor of Gombe State, Joshua Lidani.

The 16 aspirants cleared for the APC primary poll are Governor Lucky Ayiedatiwa; former National Vice Chairman (South West), Hon. Isaac Kekemeke, Olusola Adewale Ehinlanwo; former Chief Executive Officer, Ondo State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission (OSOPADEC), Olugbenga Omogbemi Edema; senator representing Ondo South, Jimoh Ibrahim; Engr. (Mrs) Olufunmilayo Waheed Adekojo and Akinfolarin Mayo Samuel.

Others are Hon. Adewale Akinterinwa; Chief Olusola Alexandria Oke (SAN); Ohunyeye Olumide Felix; Barrister Morayo Lebi; Garvey Oladiran Iyanjan; Prof. Francis Adebayo Faduyile; Engr. (Mrs.) Omogoroye Folakemi Judith; Engr. Ifeoluwa Oyedele and Omo’Oba Okunjimi Odimayo John.

Share this:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.