DisCo Moves To Disconnect CBN Office, Govt House Over Electricity Debt

Share this:

The Enugu Electricity Distribution Company (EEDC), on Friday, released the names of customers with outstanding bills.

The DisCo, in a notice issued by its Head of Corporate Communications, Emeka Ezeh, said effective from June 10, 2024, it would commence massive disconnection of supply to the customers and others with outstanding bills.

According to Eze, the listed organisations were indebted to the company to the tune of over N180 billion for energy consumed.

He noted that the planned disconnection was part of the company’s strategies to recover its money.

The affected defaulters, as listed, include the Enugu State Government, Ebonyi State Government, Anambra State Government, Abia State Government, Imo State Government, Innoson Technical and Industries, University of Nigeria (Enugu and Nsukka campuses), the Nigerian Bottling Company.

Others are the Nigerian Army, Nigeria Police Force, Nigerian Air Force, Nigerian Navy, Nigeria Railway Corporation, National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, UNTH Ituku-Ozalla, Ebonyi State University, Coal Corporation Quarters, and Federal Secretariat and Establishments.

Also listed among the defaulters are Enugu High Court, Reliable Steel and Plastic Industries Limited, Jilnas Industries, BENGAS Nigeria Limited, CIFO Petroleum Limited, STANEL Filling Station, Highlift Pumping Station, FINOC Industries Limited, Aluminium Extrusion Industries Limited, VIN VAL Limited, GMO Rubber Division, Nnamdi Azikiwe University in Awka, Ebonyi State Government Ecumenical Centre One, Nigeria Prisons Training School, CBN offices, M/S Concorde Hotel in Owerri, and Federal Teaching Hospital in Abakaliki among others.

Share this:
READ ALSO:  Architect Narrates How Nigerian Pastor Allegedly Destroyed His 18 Years Marriage With ‘Fake Prophecies Of Death’

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.